YEAR OF THE TIGER

YEAR OF THE TIGER

Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS
Año de edición:
Materia
Narrativa
ISBN:
978-0-00-745319-1
Encuadernación:
BOLSILLO
Disponibilidad:
Podemos conseguirlo en 1 semanas
Colección:
NARRATIVA

'A compelling debut that takes you deep into the dangerous, complicated heart of modern China, with a tough and appealing heroine in Ellie' Jeff Abbott, author of FEAR 'Lisa Brackman's novel gets off to a fast start and never lets up!Ellie is a perfect spunky heroine!Be prepared for a wild ride' New York Times Book Review 'An electrifying debut ! The China scenes are fast paced and strikingly atmospheric, and Ellie's backstory--her and Trey's return from combat is tough, sad, and endearing--is given in doses that perfectly complement the central action ! The book's exotic setting and tough heroine will definitely appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson' Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review 'A remarkable debut by Lisa Brackman' Seattle Times 'Lisa Brackman's debut novel is as slick and smart as an alley cat ! The result is a wildly original read ! Even more remarkable is her enfant terrible protagonist: 26-year-old Ellie is tough, snarky and immensely likeable. Through her voice Brackman never falls into the trite and tired trap of so many foreigners who write about an 'exotic' China. Beijing in Year of the Tiger is as it is in real life' Time Out: Beijing 'A gripping ex-pat nightmare that unfolds with superb pacing ! it makes you damned glad your life is boring' Miami Herald 'Brackman's experience in the motion picture industry is evident. A gritty and intriguing tale of terror that draws in the reader with each page; Brackman is a new writer to watch' Library Journal